Picture: Noh Juhan/Netflix

Maggie Gyllenhaal goes to have to present Taylor Swift her scarf again to make room in her home for all her Gotham Awards. On Monday night time, the awards physique held its thirty first annual ceremony recognizing wonderful works in unbiased movie and tv, and debut writer-director Gyllenhaal gained Breakthrough Director and Screenplay for The Misplaced Daughter, whereas its star, Olivia Colman, gained the Excellent Lead Efficiency award in a tie with Frankie Faison of The Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain.

Another notable winners embody Reservation Canines in Breakthrough Quick-form Collection, two appearing awards for CODA, and Squid Recreation successful Breakthrough Lengthy-form Collection in maybe its first main award win. Learn the entire record of winners under.

Finest Characteristic

The Inexperienced Knight
David Lowery, director; Toby Halbrooks, James M. Johnston, David Lowery, Tim Headington, Theresa Steele Web page, producers (A24)

The Misplaced Daughter
Maggie Gyllenhaal, director; Osnat Handelsman Keren, Talia Kleinhendler, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Charles Dorfman, producers (Netflix)

Rebecca Corridor, director; Nina Yang Bongiovi, Forest Whitaker, Margot Hand, Rebecca Corridor, producers (Netflix)

Michael Sarnoski, director; Nicolas Cage, Steve Tisch, David Carrico, Adam Paulsen, Dori Roth, Joseph Restiano, Dimitra Tsingou, Thomas Benski, Ben Giladi, Vanessa Block, producers (NEON)

Check Sample
Shatara Michelle Ford, director; Shatara Michelle Ford, Pin-Chun Liu, Yu-Hao Su, producers (Kino Lorber)

Finest Documentary Characteristic

Jessica Kingdon, director; Kira Simon-Kennedy, Nathan Truesdell, Jessica Kingdon, producers (MTV Documentary Movies)

Faya Dayi
Jessica Beshir, director and producer (Janus Movies)

Jonas Poher Rasmussen, director; Monica Hellström, Signe Byrge Sørensen, Charlotte De La Gournerie, producers (NEON)

Camilla Nielsson, director; Signe Byrge Sørensen, Joslyn Barnes, producers (Greenwich Leisure)

Summer time of Soul (… or, When the Revolution Might Not Be Televised)
Ahmir “Questlove” Thompson, director; Joseph Patel, Robert Fyvolent, David Dinerstein, producers (Searchlight Photos, Onyx Collective, Hulu)

Finest Worldwide Characteristic
Andreas Fontana, director; Eugenia Mumenthaler, David Epiney, producers (MUBI)

Drive My Automobile
Ryusuke Hamaguchi, director; Teruhisa Yamamoto, producer (Sideshow and Janus Movies)

The Memento: Half II
Joanna Hogg, director; Ed Guiney, Emma Norton, Andrew Low, Joanna Hogg, Luke Schiller, producers (A24)

Julia Ducournau, director; Jean-Christophe Reymond, producer (NEON)

What Do We See When We Have a look at the Sky?
Alexandre Koberidze, director; Mariam Shatberashvili, producers (MUBI)

The Worst Particular person within the World
Joachim Trier, director; Thomas Robsham, Andrea Berentsen Ottmar, Dyveke Bjørkly Graver, producers (NEON)

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award

Maggie Gyllenhaal for The Misplaced Daughter (Netflix)
Edson Oda for 9 Days (Sony Photos Classics)
Rebecca Corridor for Passing (Netflix)
Emma Seligman for Shiva Child (Utopia Distribution)
Shatara Michelle Ford for Check Sample (Kino Lorber)

Finest Screenplay

The Card Counter, Paul Schrader (Focus Options)
El Planeta, Amalia Ulman (Utopia Distribution)
The Inexperienced Knight, David Lowery (A24)
The Misplaced Daughter, Maggie Gyllenhaal (Netflix)
Passing, Rebecca Corridor (Netflix)
Crimson Rocket, Sean Baker & Chris Bergoch (A24)

Excellent Lead Efficiency

Olivia Colman in The Misplaced Daughter (Netflix) (tie)
Frankie Faison in The Killing of Kenneth Chamberlain (Gravitas Ventures) (Tie)
Michael Greyeyes in Wild Indian (Vertical Leisure)
Brittany S. Corridor in Check Sample (Kino Lorber)
Oscar Isaac in The Card Counter (Focus Options)
Taylour Paige in Zola (A24)
Joaquin Phoenix in C’mon C’mon (A24)
Simon Rex in Crimson Rocket (A24)
Lili Taylor in Paper Spiders (Leisure Squad)
Tessa Thompson in Passing (Netflix)

Excellent Supporting Efficiency

Reed Birney in Mass (Bleecker Avenue)
Jessie Buckley in The Misplaced Daughter (Netflix)
Colman Domingo in Zola (A24)
Gaby Hoffmann in C’mon C’mon (A24)
Troy Kotsur in CODA (Apple)
Marlee Matlin in CODA (Apple)
Ruth Negga in Passing (Netflix)

Breakthrough Performer

Emilia Jones in CODA (Apple)
Natalie Morales in Language Classes (Shout! Studios)
Rachel Sennott in Shiva Child (Utopia Distribution)
Suzanna Son in Crimson Rocket (A24)
Amalia Ulman in El Planeta (Utopia Distribution)

Breakthrough Collection — Lengthy Type (over 40 minutes)

The Good Lord Chook, Ethan Hawke, Mark Richard, creators; James McBride, Brian Taylor, Ryan Hawke, Ethan Hawke, Jason Blum, Albert Hughes, Mark Richard, Marshall Persinger, David Schiff, government producers (Showtime)

It’s a Sin, Russell T Davies, creator; Russell T Davies, Peter Hoar, Nicola Shindler, government producers (HBO Max)

Small Axe, Steve McQueen, creator; Tracey Scoffield, David Tanner, Steve McQueen, government producers (Amazon Studios)

Squid Recreation, Kim Ji-yeon, Hwang Dong-hyuk, government producers (Netflix)

The Underground Railroad, Barry Jenkins, Colson Whitehead, creators; Barry Jenkins, Adele Romanski, Mark Ceryak, Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Colson Whitehead, Jacqueline Hoyt, government producers (Amazon Studios)

The White Lotus, Mike White, creator; Mike White, David Bernad, Nick Corridor, government producers (HBO Max/HBO)

Breakthrough Collection — Quick Type (underneath 40 minutes)

Blindspotting, Rafael Casal, Daveed Diggs, creators; Rafael Casal, Daveed Diggs, Jess Wu Calder, Keith Calder, Ken Lee, Tim Palen, Emily Gerson Saines, Seith Mann, government producers (STARZ)

Hacks, Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, Jen Statsky, creators; Jen Statsky, Paul W. Downs, Lucia Aniello, Michael Schur, David Miner, Morgan Sackett, government producers (HBO Max/HBO)

Reservation Canines, Sterlin Harjo, Taika Waititi, creators; Taika Waititi, Sterlin Harjo, Garrett Basch, government producers (FX)

Run the World, Leigh Davenport, creator; Yvette Lee Bowser, Leigh Davenport, Nastaran Dibai, government producers (STARZ)

We Are Girl Components, Nida Manzoor, creator, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Surian Fletcher-Jones, Mark Freeland, government producers (Peacock)

Breakthrough Nonfiction Collection

Metropolis So Actual, Jeff Skoll, Diane Weyermann, Alex Kotlowitz, Gordon Quinn, Betsy Steinberg, Jolene Pinder, government producers (Nationwide Geographic)

Exterminate All of the Brutes, Raoul Peck, Rémi Grellety, government producers (HBO/HBO Max)

The way to With John Wilson, John Wilson, creator; Nathan Fielder, John Wilson, Michael Koman, Clark Reinking, government producers (HBO/HBO Max)

Philly D.A., Ted Passon, Yoni Brook, Nicole Salazar, creators; Daybreak Porter, Sally Jo Fifer, Lois Vossen, Ryan Chanatry, Gena Konstantinakos, Jeff Seelbach, Patty Quillin, government producers (Matter, Impartial Lens, PBS)

Pleasure, Christine Vachon, Sydney Foos, Danny Gabai, Kama Kaina, Stacy Scripter, Alex Stapleton (FX)

Excellent Efficiency in a New Collection

Jennifer Coolidge in The White Lotus (HBO Max/HBO)
Michael Greyeyes in Rutherford Falls (Peacock)
Ethan Hawke in The Good Lord Chook (Showtime) (tie)
Devery Jacobs in Reservation Canines (FX)
Lee Jung-jae in Squid Recreation (Netflix)
Thuso Mbedu in The Underground Railroad (Amazon Studios) (tie)
Jean Sensible in Hacks (HBO Max/HBO)
Omar Sy in Lupin (Netflix)
Anya Taylor-Pleasure in The Queen’s Gambit (Netflix)
Anjana Vasan in We Are Girl Components (Peacock)

Jury Award for Ensemble Efficiency

The Tougher They Fall


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here