Home Gaming The Complete Metroid Timeline Explained

The Complete Metroid Timeline Explained


Metroid Dread marks the conclusion of a narrative arc relationship again 35 years, which takes within the authentic Metroid, Metroid 2: Return of Samus, Tremendous Metroid, and Metroid Fusion. Therefore, y’know, Metroid 5.

However that chronology doesn’t even keep in mind the Metroid Prime trilogy and its numerous handheld spin-offs, and even Metroid: Different M. So with Metroid Dread set to increase the canon and conclude Samus’ long-standing mission to exterminate the Metroids, what higher time to recap the franchise’s whole story.

The above video breaks down the Metroid franchise’s timeline from Samus’ iconic confrontation with Mom Mind all over to Metroid Fusion and Metroid Dread.

0.00 – Intro

1.15 – Samus’ Origins

2.14 – Metroid Zero Mission

4.24 – Metroid Prime

6.50 – Metroid Prime Hunters

7.57 – Metroid Prime 2: Echoes

10.10 – Metroid Prime 3: Corruption

12.25 – Metroid Prime: Federation Pressure

13.57 – Metroid: Samus Returns

16.15 – Tremendous Metroid

18.20 – Metroid: Different M

20.04 – Metroid Fusion

21.45 – Metroid Dread


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here